On the Hunt: A Winter Coat

Maybe it’s because I’m cold and the winter just won’t let up….but I really want a winter down coat that keeps ALL of me warm. Not just my upper body.

Screen shot 2015-03-04 at 8.32.32 PM

 

Now you might be thinking, “Is this a bear? The wolf eating Red Riding hood? An Eskimo?” Well it’s my attempt at drawing a concept design for a winter coat. One thing I haven’t included in the drawing is an inner pocket or two. I think that’s incredibly important for commuters. But even coats with that feature tend to make the pockets too small or oddly placed.

For now I’lll make due with go-to down black coat that has an inner pocket (great for stowing away my valuables) and hits below my hips. Also I do love my new acquisition from J. Crew. The zipper’s ability to zip from the top or the bottom is a lifesaver when I want to get my Subway card out fast.

 

Screen shot 2015-03-04 at 8.38.39 PM

J Crew, Stadium-cloth Hooded Zip Coat in Colorblock, 35 1/4″ Body length

 

Leave a Reply

